President Buhari Approves Redeployment of Three Perm. Secretaries

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the redeployment of three federal Permanent Secretaries.

They are Jalal Ahmed Arabi who takes over as the Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management and Social Development from his current position  as Permanent Secretary, State House.

Tijani Idris Umar moves in opposite direction and takes over as Permanent Secretary, State House, while Sabiu Zakari moves from ministry of transportation to defence.

A statement by the Head Of Service of the Federation, Yemi Esan directs the most senior director in the transportation ministry to oversee affairs of the office of the Permanent Secretary in the ministry, pending the appointment or posting of a substantive one.

The redeployment takes immediate effect, with handing over processes expected to be completed on or before April 5, 2020.

Please, remember to always like our page and visit our website for updates. You can also download our android mobile app from google playstore

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button