NIEEE Ogun Held her 4th AGM, Elects Olumayowa Idowu as Chairman

The Nigerian Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers (NIEEE) Ogun Chapter has elected its new executive members.
At the election held on thursday 28th January, 2021 during her 4nd Annual General Meeting in Abeokuta, Engr. Olumayowa Idowu emerged as the Chairman, Engr. Abolaji Ilori emerged as the Deputy  Chairman, Engr. Tolulope Erinoso emerged as the Vice Chairman (Power Engineering Section), Engr. Wale Oguntade as Vice Chairman (Telecommunication and Computer Engineering Section), Engr. Temitope Adegbuyi as Vice Chairman (Instrumentation, Control and Automation Engineering Section) Section while, Engr. Akinola Solanke emerged as General Secretary.
Others elected are Engr. Odumala Tunde as Treasurer,  Engr. Monsuru Lamidi as Financial Secretary, Engr. Joseph Odiete as Publicity Secretary, Engr. Oludayo Oluwole as Membership Secretary, Engr. Felix Adegboye, FNIEEE as Immediate Past Chairman.
The 20th Chapter of the Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers, NIEEE,  also had its Annual General Meeting where many far reaching decisions were made. Apart from reports presentations, the Annual General Meeting was also used to appreciate the 2nd Chairman Engr. Felix Adegboye and his team who served the chapter and the institute meritoriously during their period of stewardship.
The Ogun Chapter of the NIEEE was formally inaugurated as the 20th Chapter of the Institute on the 23rd of February, 2017.
Show More

Related Articles

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button