NIEEE Abeokuta Held her 6th AGM, Elects Abolaji Ilori as Chairman

The Nigerian Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers (NIEEE) Abeokuta Chapter has elected its new executive members.
At the election held on thursday 26th January, 2023 during her 6th Annual General Meeting in Abeokuta, Engr. Abolaji Ilori emerged as the Chairman, Engr. Temitayo Adegbuyi, FNIEEE emerged as the Deputy  Chairman, Engr. Tolulope Erinoso emerged as the Vice Chairman (Telecommunication and Computer Engineering Section), Engr. Akinola Solanke emerge as Vice Chairman (Power Engineering Section), while Engr. Femi Oke emerged as General Secretary.
Others elected are Engr. Oludayo Oluwole as Membership Secretary, Engr. Olumayowa Idowu, FNIEEE as Immediate Past Chairman.
The 20th Chapter of the Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers, NIEEE, also had its Annual General Meeting where many far reaching decisions were made. Apart from reports presentations, the Annual General Meeting was also used to appreciate the 3rd Chairman Engr. Olumayowa Idowu and his team who served the chapter and the institute meritoriously during their period of stewardship.
The Ogun Chapter of the NIEEE was formally inaugurated as the 20th Chapter of the Institute on the 23rd of February, 2017. The Chapter hosted the 55th Ordinary General meeting of the Institute as well as the 18th International Conference and Exhibition on Power and Telecommunications (ICEPT) in Abeokuta last year.
For more stories, please visit our website –;   YouTube channel – NTA Abeokuta News;   Facebook Page – @NTAABEOKUTACHANNEL12 and  Instagram – @ntaabeokuta1979
Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button