National Institute For Labour Studies Gets New Governing Council

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the reconstitution of the Board of the National Institute for Labour Studies following the expiration of the tenure of the former one.

The reconstituted Council is made up of Prince Sam Okpako Onokohwomo (Kowho) (Chairman); Brigadier General Umar Gital Yusuf (Member), representing the Nigerian Army; Mrs Omoabie Udeme Akpan (Member), representing the Ministry of Labour and Employment; CP Falaye S. Olaleye (Member), representing the Nigeria Police Force, and Ambassador Obinna Chukwuemeka Agbugba (Member), representing the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Others are Mr Umaru Ahmadu (Member), representing Service Strategy and Policy Office; Comrade Salamatu Aliyu (Member), representing the Nigeria Labour Congress; Comrade Babatunde Goke Olatunji (Member), representing the Nigeria Labour Congress; Mr Femi Mokikan (Member), representing the Nigeria Employers’ Consultative Association; Mr Adeniyi Ologun (Member), representing the Nigeria Employers’ Consultative Association; Comrade Nasir Fagge (Member), representing Nigerian Universities, and Comrade Issa Aremu (Member), the Director of National Institute for Labour Studies.

According to a statement issued by Garba Shehu, Senior Special Assistant to the President (Media and Publicity) on Thursday, the council will be inaugurated by the Supervising Minister of the National Directorate of Employment (NDE) and Minister of State for Labour and Employment, Mr Festus Keyamo, on a date to be communicated to all appointees.

Their appointment is for a period of four years.


For more stories, please visit our website –;   YouTube channel – NTA Abeokuta News;   Facebook Page – @NTAABEOKUTACHANNEL12 and  Instagram – @ntaabeokuta1979

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button