LGSC Promises to Address Ogun Local Government Challenges

...Onabanjo Visits Ikenne Local Government

The Chairman, Ogun State Local Government Service Commission, Barrister Olivia Olubukunola Onabanjo has promised to address various issues and challenges facing the workforce of Local Governments in Ogun State. This was stated during her visit tour to Ikenne Local Government, Ikenne on Tuesday 6th September, 2022.

While appreciating the achievements of the Local Government so far, Barrister Onabanjo urged the staff to improve on their dedication and commitment to Local Government service to affect more lives positively at the grassroot.

During the visit, the Commission Chairman had an opportunity to interact with the management of the Local Government Council, Community Development Associations (CDAs), and entire Local Government workforce where various suggestions and contributions were made on Local Government service delivery.

“This visit has availed us an opportunity to know how our staff are faring and various challenges faced in their service delivery. As a commission, we will address all these issues”, Onabanjo said.

In his own remark, the Local Government Chairman, Hon. Olusegun Ogunleye promised to continue to support the Local Government Service Commission and the “Building our Future Agenda” of Ogun State Governor at the grass root.

In her welcome address, the Head of Local Government Administration of Ikenne local Government, Engr. Olanike Ogunbona, FNSE appreciated the State Government on the improvement on the morale of staff members through prompt payment of Salaries, promotion, and recent conversion of staff cadres. Like Oliver twist, she however asked for more good gesture from the government while promising their loyalty to the present administration.

The Permanent Secretary, Local Government Service Commission, Dr Adeolu Oluseun Olufowobi, in his separate remarks charged the staff to be punctual, regular at work and more diligent in their duties.

On the entourage of the Commission Chairman were Commissioner I – Hon. Lukman Olufemi Adiro, Commissioner II – Otunba Koye Ijaduoye, Commissioner III – Dr Olusesan Fagbayi, Commissioner IV – Hon. Olatunde Rufai, Permanent Secretary – Dr Adeolu Oluseun Olufowobi, Director Management Service – Mr Olalekan Oderinde, Director, Manpower Development and Training – Mr Ezekiel Olufemi Ogunjobi, Director, Promotion, Posting and Transfer  – Mr Babatunde Owolabi and Director, Appointments, Discipline and Pension – Mrs Omotayo Taiwo Akintomide

For more stories, please visit our website –;   YouTube channel – NTA Abeokuta News;   Facebook Page – @NTAABEOKUTACHANNEL12 and  Instagram – @ntaabeokuta1979

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button