FG Inaugurates REA’s Governing Board

•Reappoints Ohiare as ED REF

Executive Director, Rural Electrification Fund (REF), Dr. Sanusi Ohiare

The Federal Government (FG) has inaugurated the governing board of the Rural Electrification Agency (REA).

This was even as it reappointed Dr Sanusi Ohiare as the Executive Director, Rural Electrification Fund (REF) for another 5-year term.

It said Ohiare’s reappointment was for him to continue the expansion of the REF and contribute to the continued development of the Agency.

The Agency disclosed that the Governing Board, inaugurated by the Minister of State, Power Goddy Jedy-Agba, has Abdulazeez Musa Yar’Adua as Chairman and Managing Director/CEO of REA Engr. Ahmad Salihijo Ahmad as a member.

Other members of the Board representing the six–geopolitical zones include Engr. Michael Oluwagbemi (representing the South West), Chidi Emmanuel Nwogu (representing the South East), Catherine A. Ajibike (representing the South-South), Dr Abdullahi Garba (representing the North West), Dr Abdul Umar (representing the North East), while Mohammed Kabir Badamasuiy (represents the North Central).

“Also, to enhance partnerships and improve the synergy with critical Agencies which are supportive of the REA in achieving its mandate, the following Government organizations are represented on the Governing Board with Ex-Officio capacity.

“These are Federal Ministry of Power (Supervising Ministry), the Federal Ministry of Finance, Budget and National Planning as well as the Bureau for Public Enterprise (BPE),” the statement read.


For more stories, please visit our website –;   YouTube channel – NTA Abeokuta News;   Facebook Page – @NTAABEOKUTACHANNEL12 and  Instagram – @ntaabeokuta1979

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button