Breaking: Akwa United Wins 2017 AITECO Cup

Akwa United  FC have emerged champions of this year’s AITECO  Cup which was held at the Agege Stadium today.  The Akwa Ibom State team  defeated Tornadoes on 3-2 penalties. In 2015, they also won the competition which was formerly known as the Federation Cup.

Akwa United will  now get  the cash prize of N25 million and would also be representing Nigeria in the CAF Confederation Cup.
On their part, Niger Tornadoes, who eliminated defending champions, FC Ifeanyi Ubah, to make it to the Lagos final will get N10 million.



Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button