Sen. Ibikunle Amosun Swears in 21 Permanent Secretaries

Ogun State Governor, Senator Ibikunle Amosun has sworn in 21 new Permanent Secretaries into the State’s Civil Service, with a charge on them to be prepared to further contribute their quotas to the development of the State.

The Governor, who stated this after the new permanent secretaries took the oaths of Allegiance, Office and Secrecy, at the Governor’s office in Abeokuta, said their appointments were in recognition of their selfless services to the State.

Amosun while addressing them said, “the position was given to you in recognition of your dedication, diligence, passion and determination, with which you have discharged your duties and having considered you among those who have diligently served the State, this is why you are being honoured with this appointments”.

Congratulating the new Perm. Secs, the Governor said, “whenever we give them any assignment, they are there, they are responsible and today we are rewarding them for their hard work because they truly deserve it’’.

“Please do more. People will congratulate you but it means you need to do more. This position comes with more responsibilities, there would be so many challenges on the way, you must be ready”, the Governor charged.

Speaking with newsmen, the State Head of Service, Engr. Lanre Bisiriyu appreciated the Governor for noticing and honouring hard work, dedication and for also fanning the hopes of selfless and diligent Civil Servants.

In their separate remarks, the newly sworn in appreciated the Governor for giving them the opportunity to serve, promising to give their best to the service of the State.

It was indeed a time of joy as families, friends, colleagues and well wishers of the newly sworn in permanent secretaries gathered to rejoice with their own for attaining the pinnacle of their careers.

The newly appointed Permanent Secretaries were; Mrs. Yetunde Oresanya, Messrs Olatunbosun Musoro and Bajela Olugbemi, Mrs. Abosede Ogunleye, Mrs. Olufunke Ogunremi, Messrs Dolapo Olufemi Adewunmi, Olanrewaju Saka, Alao Olaleye and Nofiu Adebiyi.

Others included; Dr. Olabimtan Kasali Mobolaji, Messrs Aboaba Ishola, Idowu Olubunmi, Abiodun Awere, Olukoga Olumuyiwa and Dolapo Odulana, Dr. (Mrs.) Oladeinde Olufunmi, Messrs Fatai Ogunlana, Lanre-Iyanda Olusegun, Adebowale Oyeneye, Oluola Aikulola and Mrs. Lydia Fajohunbo.

The Governor also admonished the newly appointed General Manager of Ogun State Broadcasting Corporation, Mr. Diji Akinhanmi and his counterpart in State’s Television, Mr. Festus Kehinde to be prepared to take the stations to greater heights.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button