PSC Promotes 4 AIGs, 13 CPs, 23 DCPs, 29 ACPs, Others

•Elevates 21 killed in #EndSARS protests, 121 injured Officers

The Police Service Commission, PSC, has approved the promotion of four Assistant Inspectors General of Police, AIGs and one Commissioner to the substantive rank of Deputy Inspectors General of Police, DIGs.

In a statement made available to news men in Abuja by Mr Ikechukwu Ani, Head, Press and Public Relations of the Commission, the new DIGs are expected to represent their geo-political zones in the Police Management Team.

According to the  break down  13 CPs, 23 DCPs, 29 ACPs, others were moved to their next ranks.

The new DIGs are AIG Usman Alkali Baba, currently acting DIG Administration; AIG. Dan Mallam Mohammed, AIG in charge of Zone 13 Ukpo, Anambra State; AIG David Oyebanji Folawiyo, AIG in charge of Zone 17, Akure and CP Joseph Egbunike.

According to the report, the Commission also promoted 21 Officers who lost their lives during the EndSARS violent protests across the country and another 121`Officers injured during the same crisis.

“The 13 newly promoted AIG’s ; are CP Augunbiade Lasore, CP Kebbi State; CP Uche Anozie, retired, CP. Kenneth Ebrimson, also retired, CP. Undie J. Adie, CP. Osun State and CP. Olugbenga Adeyanju, CP. Adamawa State.

“Others are, CP. Johnson B. Kokumo  presently CP Edo State; CP. Ajani O. Babatunde, Commandant Police College, Ikeja, CP. Olukolu Tairu Shina, retired; CP. Awunah N. Donald, former Force Public Relations Officer and currently Commandant Police Staff College Jos; CP. Hafiz Inuwa, CP. Delta State; CP Garba Baba Umar, CP Interpol; CP Omololu Bishi, CP. Armament; and CP Isaac O. Akinmoyede, presently CP Imo State.

The statement explaned further that 23 Deputy Commissioners of Police were promoted  to the next rank of Commissioners of Police.

According to it, “they  are DCP Godwin Akor Job, retired erstwhile DCP, Administration Abia State Command; Abimbola Adebola Shokoya, DCP OPS, Kwara; DCP Christopher Owolabi, DCP Administration, Bauchi; Olubunmi Osoka, DCP, OPS, Benue; Attahiru Isa, retired; DCP Yekini Adio Ayoku, DCP Administration, Zone 6, Calaba and Olufu Tony Adejoh; DCP Ops, Ebonyi.

“Others promoted to Commissioners of Police are DCP Ari Mohammed Ali,  DCP Ops, Lagos, Mamman Sanda Umar; Aliyu Adamu and Haladu Musa Ros-Amson among others.

It added that some of the 29 ACPs promoted to DCPs are, Emmanuel Ola Toluse; Simeon Udofia Akpanudom; Osagie John Agans-Irabo, Area Commander Aguata; Anambra State; Adedamola Ayilara, Commander PMF 2, Lagos; Michael Okoh; Area Commander Ajaokuta; Hycenth Azuka Edozie; ACP Ops FIIB FHQ, Abuja and Betty Enekpen Otimenyin, former Area Commander, Eleme, Rivers State and currently, Area Commander, Mbaitoli, Imo State.

Also,some of the 91 CSPs promoted to Assistant Commissioners of Police are “CSP Olusegun Akanbi; CSP Stanley Egbo; CSP Doughye Blessing; CSP Timoty Olaolu; CSP Emmanuel Anene Ogbuanya, DPO, B Division, Awka; CSP LInus Ogbodo;  and CSP Samuel Awopetu,  2i/c MOPOL 16, Abeokuta, Ogun State.

It added that the Commission also promoted 599 Superintendents of Police to the next rank of Chief Superintendents of Police which  included Etim Okon Inyang, FCT Command, SP. Glory Udoka, O/C Gender Unit, State CID, Enugu; SP Celestina Tochukwu Amadi Kalu, former PPRO, Delta State and currently DPO Ogudu, Lagos State.

It stated that the Chairman of the Commission Chairman, Alhaji Musiliu Smith who presided over the Plenary Meeting during which the new promotions were approved enjoined the beneficiaries to rededicate themselves to the service of their fatherland.

He promised that the Commission would continue to ensure that promotion of deserving Police Officers would be prompt and merit drove and prayed for the souls of the gallant Police heroes who lost their lives during the #EndSARS protests while asking God to condole all families concerned.


Please, remember to always like our page and visit our website for updates. You can also download our android mobile app from google playstore

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button