Buhari Presides Over National Security Council


The meeting taking place inside the Council Chambers of the presidential villa, Abuja, is being attended by Vice President Yemi Osinbajo; Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha and Chief of Staff to the President, Professor Ibrahim Gambari.

The security chiefs are Chief of Defence Staff, General Gabriel Olanisakin; Chief of Army Staff, Lt. General Tukur Buratai; Chief of Naval Staff Vice Admiral Ibok Ekwe Ibas and Chief of Air Staff Air Marshal Saddique Abubakar.

Other in attendance are the Inspector General of Police, Muhammad Adamu; National Security Adviser, Major General Babagana Monguno (Rtd); Director-General, National  Intelligence Agency, Ahmed Rufai and Director-General, Department of State Services, Yusuf Bichi.

Ministers in the meeting are those of Defence, Bashir Magashi; Interior, Rauf Aregbesola; Police Affairs, Mohammad Dingyadi and Foreign Affairs, Geoffrey Onyeama.

The meeting comes against the background of #EndSARS nationwide protests, which led to the killings of peaceful protesters at the Lekki Toll Gate.

The killings were followed by massive burning and looting of properties, especially in Lagos.


Please, remember to always like our page and visit our website for updates. You can also download our android mobile app from google playstore

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button