Anambra 2021: Ogun State Governor To Chair APC Primary

The National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC) Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC), Governor Mai Mala Buni has approved the composition of a seven-man team for the Anambra State Governorship Election.

A statement by the national secretary of the CECPC, Senator John James Akpanudoedehe disclosed that Ogun State Governor, Dapo Abiodun will chair the Committee as Chairman while Senator John Enoh will serve as Secretary.

According to the statement, “the seven-member committee is expected to conduct the Primary Election to elect the Party’s Candidate for the Governorship Election for Anambra State in line with the provisions of our Party’s Constitution and Guidelines for the nomination of Candidates.”

The Primary Election is scheduled for Saturday, June 26th, 2021

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button